Blogging hiatus…so Suzi…

It has been a while since I last blogged, but rather than start a new replacement site I decided that for once I would just start up where I left off.

I’m a self-confessed flake, and frequent mind-changer. During the winter months I tend to be all about wanting to be an Audrey Hepburn type figure, floating around in smart clothes, attempting to exude elegance and class. Then the sun comes out and with it my hippie side. I’m searching for dreamcatcher earrings, and painting my nails neon pink.

I suppose it’s natural to be drawn to different styles depending on the weather, and the time of year. Transitions are always taking place, people evolve, opinions evolve, circumstances change and that influences your outlook.

I’m the same with people, but again, this is natural. People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime, and most of the time you have no control over that. At least, that is the way I have come to see it. Of course we get attached to people, form strong bonds, and it can be difficult when friendships or relationships end before you really think they should.

I tend to be a magnet for waifs and strays, for life’s strugglers, for the lost souls. I guess it’s because like attracts like. Some of these people, the ones who have known real hardships, are the kindest people I have ever met. And that is what friendship is about. Give and take. A two way street.

If something has become, or has always been, one way traffic then it’s time to move on. If something is causing more grief than happiness, it’s time to let it go.

My intuition told me long ago to be cautious of this one – and so it was, as it always is, right.

Leave a comment